PAST WEBINAR

Understanding VC Metrics for Startups:
The Essential Metrics

Wed, 27 March @7pm EAT | 6pm SAST | 5pm WAT

This webinar will provide founders with a comprehensive understanding of the key metrics that VCs look for in startups. By delving into these metrics, founders will gain actionable insights to optimize their business strategies, enhance their fundraising efforts, and ultimately increase their chances of securing VC funding. Join us for the first in a series of webinars where we’ll delve into the metrics that matter most to VCs and learn how to position your startup for funding success.

Up first, the essentials.

At this event we will explore:

  • The key metrics that VCs prioritize including MRR, CAC, LTV, and Churn Rate.
  • How the core metrics impact VC investment decisions.
  • How to interpret metrics effectively, create compelling data-driven narratives, and present them in investor pitches and communications.

Speakers

Dolapo Morgan

 VC Investor

VIEW BIO

Adeshina Adewumi

CEO and Founder

VIEW BIO

Calvin Rupango

Investment Associate

VIEW BIO

Anthea Hartzenberg

Head of Platform & Community
(Host)

VIEW BIO

Don’t miss our next webinar!
Sign up for our newsletter here